Health & Human Services

The Chautauqua County Department of Health and Human Services, in collaboration with our partners, protects and promotes the health, safety, and self-reliance of all those in Chautauqua County and provides essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves.

Our divisions are Administrative Services, Children & Family Services, Legal Division,  Medical Assistance and Services, Public Health, Temporary Assistance, and Youth Bureau.

Health Alerts

  1. Community Leaders Sign 80% by 2018 Pledge

  2. DHHS Announces Upcoming Animal Rabies Immunization Clinics

    Rabies Immunization Clinics Scheduled in Jamestown and Towns of Chautauqua, Poland and Westfield Read on...
  3. CHQ Goes Blue to Fight Colorectal Cancer

    Cancer Services Program and Partners to Raise Awareness Read on...
View All